• Doty Street - 419

    George Phillips house, built about 1909

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Libby house, 635 Mineral Street

    Note on back of photograph: “Libby house. R. C. Libby 635 Mineral St.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Threshing

    A man sits in a wooden wagon, holding the reins of the two horse team, three others cluster around the wagon, while a fourth stands on top of the stack of shredded cornhusks. A ramp or conveyor is vis…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Doty Street - 430

    C. G. Hubenthal house, built about 1912

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 124 - Rebuilding After 1897 Fire

    This brick building was constructed by Theodore Rodolf in 1842 [see WI Historical Collections, vol. xv, "Pioneering in the Wisconsin Lead Region".] In 1897, it was damaged by a fire that destroyed the…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Shake Rag Street - view to south.

    original "Tamblyn's Row" on right. Note on back of photograph: “Shake Rag Street (formerly Hoard) showing row house on right (apts).”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Park Street - 53

    53 Park Street

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 124 - Dr. Vivian Residence

    Wisconsin Historical Collections, vol. xv: “Pioneering in the Wisconsin Lead Region” by Theodore Rodolf: “The summer following, I began the erection of a brick store and dwelling house at Mineral Poin…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Madison Street - 423

    423 Madison Street; built about 1927

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Washington Street - 420

    420 Washington Street; Richard James house, built about 1912

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Dodge Street - 110 - The Wilson House

    Mineral Point Tribune, Jan. 6, 1869: "A large number of private residences that are ornamental to the city have also been added . . . Alex. Wilson's brick residence is also a fine building, also erect…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Davey/ Trevarrow House 310 Front St.

    The original house was built in 1851, with additions in 1859 and 1868. Thomas and Hannah Davey emigrated from Cornwall in 1837. Davey first assayed copper ore in MIneral Point, then worked as a store…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Madison Street - 415

    415 Madison Street; William Lanyon, Jr. house built about 1875

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Restoration of Tamblyn's Row, 1962

    Rowhouse buildings on Spruce Street, during restoration by Bob Neal and Edgar Hellum. Buildings in the Pendarvis complex; part of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin Historic Site.

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Mayhew House, Front St., not extant

    Identified by a note on the back of the photograph as the Mayhew house. The 1871 Taylor & Willits map of Mineral Point notes J. V. Mayhew owned the west 1/2 of Harrison's lot 294, which is now part of…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • South Iowa Street, View to North

    View up South Iowa Street; House at right not extant; site approximately 216 S. Iowa

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • 065: Temple of Free Masonry, Dodgeville, Wis.

    This postcard shows the Temple of Free Masonry in Dodgeville, Wisconsin. The temple was constructed 1927-1929, on the site of the demolished Primitive Methodist Church. The first meeting was held on F…

    View Full Item  in Iowa County Historical Society
  • Kislingbury Log House Antoine Street

    Note on back of photograph: “’My grandfather Kislingbury built this cabin for a home but did not live long enough to complete it’ Will Kislingbury”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Doty Street - 402

    402 Doty Street; John Wasley house, built about 1883

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Berg House, 320 Pine Street, not extant

    A note on the back of the photograph reads: “Berg house (Ed Davis) 320 Pine St.” The house was demolished in 1997. The 1917 telephone directory for Mineral Point lists E. J. Davis on Pine street; the…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
123...31Next