• Milwaukee Motorcycle Club

    A crowd of men, women and children gather on the sidewalk and observe dozens of motorcycles and riders from the Milwaukee Motorcycle Club as they are parked on Fremont Street in 1915. The motorcycle r…

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Fremont Street looking east from the roof of the Catholic Church

    This aerial view looking east down Fremont Street was taken from the roof of Saints Peter and Paul Church.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Looking to the east on Fremont Street from Seventh Street

    An evening scene of downtown Kiel as it looked in the 1940s. The photo was taken at the intersection of Fremont Street and Seventh Street.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • South Fremont Street between 5th and 6th Streets

    From left to right are the Midway Plaisance Hotel, E.P. Baumann Meat Market, Kiel Village Hall and the Firehouse. The building located in the rear is Gerlach Meat Market and Slaughter House. Kiel's st…

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Duecker hardware store 523 Fremont Street

    Stoves filled the windows of the JM Duecker Hardware Store located at 523 Fremont Street. The side building advertises “Minneapolis???” and “Buckeyes”.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Fremont Street looking west from 6th Street Intersection

    This photo is a view of Fremont Street looking west from the intersection with Sixth Street. The street is not paved at this time. There are horses and carts parked along the street and a few people a…

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Remodeled Engel Building

    In 1963, in the 400 block of Fremont Street you would find a remodeled Engel Building, the Mobile station and the Nett building.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Milwaukee Motorcycle Club

    Dozens of motorcycles owned by the members of the Milwaukee Motorcycle Club are parked on the dirt street in downtown Kiel in 1901. Many of the riders stand in groups alongside of their motorcycles.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Firemen

    Schubert’s

    Twenty members and officers of the Kiel Fire Department are posing on and around their fire truck in front of the Commercial Hotel and The Crystal Barber Shop.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • First Street Bridge

    This 1907 picture shows the First Street Bridge, which was the entrance to Kiel.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Fourth and Fremont Street looking east

    This is an aerial view of the intersection of Fourth and Fremont Street looking east.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Fritz Hagenow at Gib’s Service Station

    This service station sports 3 large colorful pumps. Two green and white pumps and one red and white pump, which is in the middle of the green ones. A gentleman is helping to fill up the car with gas.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Kiel middle school

    The photographer must be standing in City Park to take this picture of the Kiel Middle School.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • A.L. Kaemer Building

    A.L. Kraemer Building could be found at 524 Fremont Street in 1969.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Kiel fire

    Citizens of Kiel watch as firefighter's battle a fire at the Fisher Drug Store. The fire consumed the areas between 620 and 636 Fremont Street.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Meyers Brothers Company 626 Fremont Street

    Schubert’s

    A bicycle rests along the curb in front of Meyer Brothers General Store at 626 Fremont Street.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Parade in the 300 block of Fremont Street

    A band is marching past Roeck's Bakery located on Fremont Street.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Fries Egg House 809 Fremont Street

    The large two-story building is the Freis Egg House, located at 809 Fremont Street. The building to the left was the Koehring Forging Shop, later purchased by the H.G. Weber Company, and torn down.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Mrs. Rudolph Greve's Home

    Looking east is a view of Fremont Street. The photo is taken from the upstairs of Mr. and Mrs. Rudolph Greve's home.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
  • Sheboygan River and First Street bridge

    A view looking across the Sheboygan River shows the concrete bridge spanning the river, both of Kiel’s schools, and the front of Seilings Store.

    View Full Item  in University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
1235Next