• Doty Street - 419

    George Phillips house, built about 1909

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Libby house, 635 Mineral Street

    Note on back of photograph: “Libby house. R. C. Libby 635 Mineral St.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Doty Street - 430

    C. G. Hubenthal house, built about 1912

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Shake Rag Street - view to south.

    original "Tamblyn's Row" on right. Note on back of photograph: “Shake Rag Street (formerly Hoard) showing row house on right (apts).”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Park Street - 53

    53 Park Street

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Davey/ Trevarrow House 310 Front St.

    The original house was built in 1851, with additions in 1859 and 1868. Thomas and Hannah Davey emigrated from Cornwall in 1837. Davey first assayed copper ore in MIneral Point, then worked as a store…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Restoration of Tamblyn's Row, 1962

    Rowhouse buildings on Spruce Street, during restoration by Bob Neal and Edgar Hellum. Buildings in the Pendarvis complex; part of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin Historic Site.

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Slaughter Pen Hill, Mineral Point

    Slaughter Pen Hill, named for a slaughterhouse once located at the corner of Antoine Street and Shake Rag Street. The house in the photograph is on Antoine Street. A note on the back of the photograph…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Mayhew House, Front St., not extant

    Identified by a note on the back of the photograph as the Mayhew house. The 1871 Taylor & Willits map of Mineral Point notes J. V. Mayhew owned the west 1/2 of Harrison's lot 294, which is now part of…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • South Iowa Street, View to North

    View up South Iowa Street; House at right not extant; site approximately 216 S. Iowa

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Kislingbury Log House Antoine Street

    Note on back of photograph: “’My grandfather Kislingbury built this cabin for a home but did not live long enough to complete it’ Will Kislingbury”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Doty Street - 402

    402 Doty Street; John Wasley house, built about 1883

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Berg House, 320 Pine Street, not extant

    A note on the back of the photograph reads: “Berg house (Ed Davis) 320 Pine St.” The house was demolished in 1997. The 1917 telephone directory for Mineral Point lists E. J. Davis on Pine street; the…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Unidentified House

    Notes on the back of the photograph read: “Gale’s House, S.E. Corner of Maiden & S Iowa” and “View of My Studio”. The house in this photograph, however, does not correspond with other, identified, pho…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Doty Street - 415

    built about 1910

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Old Log House on Shake Rag Street - Not Extant

    Not extant. Note on back of photograph: “Log house on Shakerag. Ingraham House at Left.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • William T. Henry house, S, Iowa St., 1869

    Wm T. Henry house, 307 S. Iowa Street; from a Gundry family photograph album. From “The History of Iowa County, 1881”: While acting as Secretary of the Mineral Point Railroad Company, he commenced an…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • James Smith house, 111 Jail Alley

    The 1850 census notes that the building is a Boarding House and lists the members of the household as James Smith, 39, birthplace: Ireland; occupation: Tavern Keeper, value of real estate: $600; Ann,…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Ridge Street - 310

    Charles & Kate McIlhon house, built about 1897 (AHI lists address as 609 Fountain), also Gorgen Funeral Home

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • James Kinney House 117 Jail Alley

    James Kinney house, built 1847. James Kinney came from Ireland, probably in the mid 1840s. Kinney, his wife Katherine, and their two young sons lived here in 1850 along with several boarders, also fro…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
123...22Next