• Libby house, 635 Mineral Street

    Note on back of photograph: “Libby house. R. C. Libby 635 Mineral St.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Shake Rag Street - view to south.

    original "Tamblyn's Row" on right. Note on back of photograph: “Shake Rag Street (formerly Hoard) showing row house on right (apts).”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Davey/ Trevarrow House 310 Front St.

    The original house was built in 1851, with additions in 1859 and 1868. Thomas and Hannah Davey emigrated from Cornwall in 1837. Davey first assayed copper ore in MIneral Point, then worked as a store…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Restoration of Tamblyn's Row, 1962

    Rowhouse buildings on Spruce Street, during restoration by Bob Neal and Edgar Hellum. Buildings in the Pendarvis complex; part of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin Historic Site.

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Mayhew House, Front St., not extant

    Identified by a note on the back of the photograph as the Mayhew house. The 1871 Taylor & Willits map of Mineral Point notes J. V. Mayhew owned the west 1/2 of Harrison's lot 294, which is now part of…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • South Iowa Street, View to North

    View up South Iowa Street; House at right not extant; site approximately 216 S. Iowa

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Kislingbury Log House Antoine Street

    Note on back of photograph: “’My grandfather Kislingbury built this cabin for a home but did not live long enough to complete it’ Will Kislingbury”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Berg House, 320 Pine Street, not extant

    A note on the back of the photograph reads: “Berg house (Ed Davis) 320 Pine St.” The house was demolished in 1997. The 1917 telephone directory for Mineral Point lists E. J. Davis on Pine street; the…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Unidentified House

    Notes on the back of the photograph read: “Gale’s House, S.E. Corner of Maiden & S Iowa” and “View of My Studio”. The house in this photograph, however, does not correspond with other, identified, pho…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Old Log House on Shake Rag Street - Not Extant

    Not extant. Note on back of photograph: “Log house on Shakerag. Ingraham House at Left.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • William T. Henry house, S, Iowa St., 1869

    Wm T. Henry house, 307 S. Iowa Street; from a Gundry family photograph album. From “The History of Iowa County, 1881”: While acting as Secretary of the Mineral Point Railroad Company, he commenced an…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • James Smith house, 111 Jail Alley

    The 1850 census notes that the building is a Boarding House and lists the members of the household as James Smith, 39, birthplace: Ireland; occupation: Tavern Keeper, value of real estate: $600; Ann,…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • James Kinney House 117 Jail Alley

    James Kinney house, built 1847. James Kinney came from Ireland, probably in the mid 1840s. Kinney, his wife Katherine, and their two young sons lived here in 1850 along with several boarders, also fro…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • James Toay House, 618 Maiden Street

    James Toay house built 1872. Note on back of photograph: “Sam Hocking (Toay) House Maiden St. Mr & Mrs Hocking. (later owned by L. K. Peterson); Tom & Darlene Duke. Frank & Sandee Beaman. Duke House B…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Restoration of Tamblyn's Row, 1962

    Rowhouse buildings on Spruce Street, during restoration by Bob Neal and Edgar Hellum. Buildings in the Pendarvis complex; part of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin Historic Site.

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Liza Crist House 825 Fountain St.

    A note on the back of the photograph reads: “Liza Crist house on W. Fountain St.” The 1900 census of Mineral Point lists Eliza S. Crist, dressmaker, age 43, living with her mother Sarah Crist, age 74…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Maybell House

    A note on the front of the photograph identifies this as the Maybell house. This may have been on Madison Street, although the exact location has not yet been determined. From a Gundry family photogra…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • Lake at Soldiers Memorial Park, Shake Rag Street

    Note on back of photograph: “Lake at Soldiers Mem. Park MP. Ray Leider home at left.”

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • John Correll House 716 High St. not extant

    John Correll house, built 1900. Note on back of photograph: "Mrs. Corell house burned. on West High St at far left end."

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
  • John Francis/ George Unger house, 412 West Commerce St.

    Telfair, G. B

    George Unger house built by John Francis in 1840; unroofed and partially demolished by tornado of 1878. West Commerce Street is also known as West Bend Street.

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Library Archives
123...13Next