• St. Mary's Mission

    Stained glass window. Inscription: Gerald Langenfeld Family Roman Catholic Yes Merged with St. John the Baptist of Woodhull in 1998 to form Our Risen Savior parish.

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Brick

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Pride of Oshkosh

    Lions being placed on the flatbed truck for its journey to Michigan. The bronze lions were designed by Gaetano Trentanove. They were put in position on October 7, 1912 and unveiled on October 9. On Fe…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Black Wolf, Town of 5387 Fahrnwald Rd.

    Fahrnwald is the showiest barn in the county with tile block walls, and numerous shed roofed dormers on a Dutch gambrel roof. A large brick milk house is attached. The original two tile silos featured…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Greenwood Presbyterian Church

    Photo of church scrapbook page showing clippings of newspaper stories aboat Emmanuel Dannan and the first Truth Day observance in 1954. For more information on Emmanual, read "The Boy who would not Li…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Winchester, Town of South Rd.

    Farm with both gambrel and gable roofed barns; tile stave silo with wood cap can be seen over the roof of the barn. Empty/maintained

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Filming of Public Enemies in Oshkosh, Wisconsin; April 2008

    Johnny Depp greeting crowd outside Oshkosh Public Library.

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Greenwood Presbyterian Church

    Sign reading Greenwood Cemetery, Buffalo. Presbyterian 1901 Church has been maintained in excellent condition with occasional use in recent years. The building has electrical service but no plumbing.…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • St. Mary's Mission

    Stained glass window. Inscription: R & F Crain Family Roman Catholic Yes Merged with St. John the Baptist of Woodhull in 1998 to form Our Risen Savior parish.

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Greetings From Oshkosh, Wis.

    met0197.jpg

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Omro, Town of Michigan St., just west of Omro

    Distinctive and well-maintained metal gambrel roofed barn with extended roof to include silo cap. Barn foundation and silo are both of cement block construction. Barn has ground level threshing floor…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Pride of Oshkosh

    Harris making his way to the flatbed truck. The bronze lions were designed by Gaetano Trentanove. They were put in position on October 7, 1912 and unveiled on October 9. On February 10, 1998, they wer…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • If you'll come to Oshkosh, You'll get a warm welcome

    Oshkosh pennant is made of felt. met0139

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Pride of Oshkosh

    Tying on Sawyer's hat for the birthday of Dr. Seuss. The bronze lions were designed by Gaetano Trentanove. They were put in position on October 7, 1912 and unveiled on October 9. On February 10, 1998…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Zion Stone Church

    Church exterior and sign in spring. Presbyterian/Congregational 1858 The building is well maintained without electrical service or plumbing. Interior was painted in 2009 in keeping with historic prese…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Wee White Kirk

    Front of Wee White Kirk from road with community members Presbyterian Congregation founded 1851; church built 1865. Closed since 1905. Since 1951 the Wee White Kirk has been the property of the Buffal…

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Algoma, Town of 4299 State Rd. 21

    An aging showplace, a large classic gambrel roofed bank barn with gambrel roofed granary wing extension. Twin poured concrete silos serve the barn. Empty/not maintained

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Interior of Bijou Theatre - Oshkosh, Wis.

    Vaudeville theater which was located at 140 Main Street, opened on January 18, 1904. It closed in 1906, but reopened in 1912 as the Majestic Theatre. 1909;

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
  • Oshkosh

    Oshkosh pennant is made of felt. met0136

    View Full Item  in Oshkosh Public Library
123...67Next