• High Street - 245 - Herman Frick building

    This building is related to the one adjacent, at 243 High Street. The structure replaced buildings that were demolished by a fire in 1860. 245 and 243 High Street housed the Kinne and Spratler Grocery…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 229 - Otis/ Hendra Building

    The tin front with starburst design was added to this building in 1892, by Charles Hendra. The underlying building has been on the site since 1868. Mineral Point Weekly Tribune, Oct. 19, 1860: "New Bo…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 38 - J. Dawe Building

    Stone on the first floor and brick on the second, this building was constructed in 1866 and was originally used as a grocery store by William Uren and a feed store by John Dawe, miller. Later, Dawe we…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 38

    building was constructed in 1866 and was originally used as a grocery store by William Uren and a feed store by John Dawe, miller. Later, Dawe went into the grocery and provision business. Dawe, born…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • High Street - 207 - Gorgen & Pittz Groceries

    Constructed in 1859, this buildllng was initially known as the William and Nick Coad building. It later housed the Gorgen and Pittz Grocery.This building is included in the Wisconsin Architecture and…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society
  • Commerce Street - 213 Curry Building

    The iron pillars at the sides of the double door of this storefront were probably made in one of the local Mineral Point foundaries. The poster advertising the Band Picnic, visible in the window at th…

    View Full Item  in Mineral Point Historical Society